Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Functions of the Division
List Of Subjects
  • All appointments to the Joint Secretary/ Director/Deputy Secretary level posts in the organizations of the Department of Commerce which are filled through the mechanism of non-Central Staffing Scheme/Central Staffing Scheme.
  • Appointments in any organization of the Department of Commerce to the posts carrying a pay scale of Rs.18400-22400 (pre-revised) and above and the post of CMD of any organization irrespective of its pay scale through the mechanism of Search Committee /the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet(ACC).
  • Appointment of functional Directors including CMD in the Public Sector Undertakings of the Department of Commerce which are filled through the route of PESB/CSB/ACC.
  • Extension/Additional charge arrangements relating to the posts mentioned at (a) to (c) above.
  • Monitoring of vacancy position of the above categories of posts and the required follow up action thereon.
  • Confirmation and maintenance of Service Records of functional Directors of Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs).
Officers in the Division
Shri Darpan JainJoint Secretary
Shri Prakash NevatiaDirector
Shri Mahender ChaudharyUnder Secretary
Sh.Antony XavierSection Officer
  • Department of Commerce
  • Room No : 557-A, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi
  • Tel : 2306 2261 (extn. 401)
  • Email : moc_est4[at]nic[dot]in
Mandatory disclosures under RTI Act
Name & Address of First Appellate Authority
Shri Darpan JainJoint Secretary
Name & Address of Central Public Information Officer (CPIO)
Shri Prakash NevatiaDirector
Name & Address of Assistant Central Public Information Officer (ACPIO)
Shri Mahender ChaudharyUnder Secretary