Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Receipt and Issue
Functions of the Division
  • Receipt of postal dak addressed to the Department and Officers, excluding registered letters addressed to Officers by name.
  • Receipt of all other communications in the name of the Department except (those addressed to Officers by name of where Sections/Branches have been specified.
  • Distribution of (a) & (b) above to various Sections and Officers.
  • Issue of Department’s Communications by post and hand letters.
  • Preparetion & Receipts of Diplomatic Bags for issue to the External Affairs Ministry.
  • Cyclostyling including cyclostyling of classified papers.
  • Passing of bills for speed post issued against Deposit Credit Account.
  • Record Cell
  • Custody & maintenance of all closed files of the Department of Commerce.
  • Implementation of national Archival Policy Resolution, 1972 and related correspondence/meetings/departmental retention schedule/record management including compilation of submission of reports to NAI and Department of Administrative Reforms.
Officers in the Division
  • Shri R. K. Ojha : Deputy Secretary
Officers in the Division
Name of Officers in the Division:
First Appellate Authority
Dr Surendra Kumar AhirwarJoint Secretary,
Department of Commerce
  •  Tel : 011-23014564
  •  Email : surendra[dot]ahirwar[at]nic[dot]in
Central Public Information Officer
Shri K. V. AjithDeputy Director (Supplies)
  •  Tel : 23062261 (ext 479)
  •  Email : kv[dot]ajith[at]gov[dot]in
Assistant Central Public Information Officer.
Shri R.K. HansdaConsultant
  •  Tel : 23062261/538
  •  Email : moc_eptext[at]nic[dot]in