Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Plantation (D)-Spices
Functions of the Division

All aspects of the work relating to Spices Board including the following:

    • Legislation/ amendment of

(i) Spices Board Act, 1986
(ii) Rules and Regulations framed under the Act.

  • Reconstitution of Spices Board established under Spices Board Act, 1986.
  • Fixation of minimum and maximum price of Cardamom.
  • Matters relating to export/import of Spices.
  • Foreign collaboration agreements between India and Foreign countries relating to spices.
  • Monitoring of Spices Parks.
  • Implementation of Research and Development schemes for Cardamom and Promotion of Export of Spices.
  • Deputation of delegations abroad for participating in trade fairs/Conference/ Seminars training etc. related to Spices.
  • Implementation of Integrated Scheme for Export Promotion & Quality Improvement in Spices and Research & Development of Cardamom.
  • Budget matters/RE/BE/ Outcome budget in respect of Spices/Spices Board.
  • Establishment matters relating to Spices Board including court cases, appointments, creation of posts, etc.
  • Answering of Parliament Questions/Special References/Cut Motions/ Assurances etc. relating to Spices.
  • Disposal of VIP references relating to Spices.
  • Laying of Annual reports/Notifications relating to Spices Board/Act rules/ Regulations on the Table on both the House of Parliament.
  • Preparation of Action Taken Report on audit observations/paras relating to spices/Spices Board
  • Matter relating to tax revision (pre-budget, post-budget proposals)/GST.
  • Work relating to establishment of Spices Development Agencies/ Saffron Production & Export Development Agencies.
  • Release of Funds to Spices Board.
  • Disposal of Grievances/RTI references relating to Spices Board/spices.
  • Matters relating to quality control including notification for issue of Health Certificates by Spices Board for export of spices.
  • Examination and Disposal of all complaints/ representations received from public/ Exporters/ Importers/ growers of spices.
Officers in the Division
Shri Diwakar Nath Misra Joint Secretary
  • Room No : 287, Udyog Bhavan
  • Tel : 23062704
  • Email : diwakar[dot]misra[at]nic[dot]in
Ms. Parul Singh Deputy Secretary
  • Room No : 216-A, Udyog Bhavan
  • Tel : 23063648
  • Email : parul[dot]singh01[at]gov[dot]in
Shri Rajeev KumarUnder Secretary
  • Room No : 516 A, Udyog Bhavan
  • Tel : 23061764
  • Email : k[dot]rajeev75[at]nic[dot]in
Shri Rajesh Pratap Kanchan Deputy Director(S)
  • Room No : 444B, Udyog Bhavan
  • Tel : 23062261, Extn: 616
  • Email : moc-plantd[at]nic[dot]in