Shri Narendra Modi
Shri Narendra Modi
Prime Minister of India
Special Economic Zones (SEZ)
Functions of the Division
  • Formulation of policy for Special Economic Zones and time to time review of policy issues pertaining to SEZs.
  • Operational matters related to SEZs-developer, co-developer and units ( matters not in the domain of Development Commissioners).
  • Secretariat work related to the meeting of the Board of Approval.
  • Setting up of Special Economic Zones and their Authority.
  • Notification, partial-denotification , full-denotification and addition in area of SEZs.
  • Maintenance of sezindia website.
  • Handling court Cases, RTI Application, PG, MP/VIP, PMO references related to EoU
  • Issuance of clarification/instruction in connection to operational/policy matter related to SEZs.

Officers in the Division
Shri S. KishoreAdditional Secretary
Shri Amitabh KumarJoint Secretary
Shri Senthil Nathan SDirector
Shri Darshan Kumar SolankiUnder Secretary
Shri Sumit Kumar SachanUnder Secretary
Shri PiyushSection Officer
Ruchika Bhatt ChaudhuriSection Officer
Mandatory disclosures under RTI Act
First Appellate Authority
Shri Amitabh KumarJoint Secretary
Central Public Information Officer (CPIO)
Shri Senthil Nathan SDirector